Mar 232019

An Unsuspecting and Undistinguished Character Transforms into a Heroine!

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Source: Review Copy from Author

With three Bennet daughters marrying for love at the close of Pride and Prejudice, the two remaining unmarried daughters (Mary and Kitty) have always aroused curiosity and speculation. What kind of futures are in store for these ladies? Do they find their own happiness? Do they marry for love? Many writers have been inspired to pick up their pens and compose tales that flesh out these characters and continue their lives beyond what Jane Austen wrote. While there are dozens of stories that spotlight Mary Bennet, there are decidedly less that feature Kitty Bennet, who is famous for her coughing and for mindlessly being under Lydia’s influence. In Carrie Kablean’s debut novel she shines a spotlight on Kitty and reveals the events of Kitty’s life the year after her sisters marry. Continue reading »

Mar 132019

A Vendetta for Vengeance Delivers Devastating Developments

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars

Source: Review Copy from Author

TYPE OF NOVEL: Sequel to a Modern Adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, Mature Audiences

TIMELINE: Several weeks after Without a Conscience

NOTE: This book is a sequel to a sequel, and it is recommended to read the first and second books of this series prior to this one.

SERIES: The Conscience Series 

SYNOPSIS: While the Obsidian team accomplished most of their goals with Operation Macarena, they were unsuccessful with the bigger objectives of eliminating Juan (Diablo) Sanchez Moralez and destroying his drug, weapons, and human trafficking empire. And since Diablo has vendetta against Obsidian assassin Fitzwilliam (Iceman) Darcy for killing his father, the Obsidian team knows he is coming for them. They just don’t when or how…What happens when Diablo does strike? What can Iceman do to firmly put an end to Diablo’s empire while protecting the life of the one he holds most dear…What happens if he is unsuccessful? Continue reading »

Mar 042019

Kitty Bennet Realizes Her Purpose

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Source: Review Copy from Author

Note: The Exile: The Countess Visits Longbourn is the fifth installment in The Bennet Wardrobe series, and it is recommended that readers read The Keeper: Mary Bennet’s Extraordinary Adventure, Henry Fitzwilliam’s War, The Exile: Kitty Bennet and the Belle Époque, and Lizzy Bennet Meets the Countess prior to reading this book. This story does not work as a stand-alone. Continue reading »